Education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this age of change, there has been much dispute over whether educational resources that should be spent on educate Change the form of the verb educating show examples young generations or adults who cannot read or write. While it has been accepted that education of young individuals play a vital role in society, I would argue that we still need to address the issue of adults cannot read or write. Admittedly, some people may hold the opinion that it is unnecessary for local governments to educate the adult who cannot write or read. This may be reasonable to some extent, because it doesn’t impact them and they can still survive in their society. To take Taiwan as an example, there are numerous farmers who lack this skill but still can work and handle life matters. However, I do not agree with the above viewpoint and my first reason is that it can promote national economic development. It is commonly recognized that they contribute significantly to economic productivity, more than young generation. If old generations they can understand how to read and write, adult can enhance their working ability and increase their income. As a result, it can potentially increase economic productivity and them improve country’s economy development. Another compelling reason is that it helps them better understanding Change the form of the verb understand show examples the next generation. Generally speaking, parents should know what their children learn. When they can know what their children are be Change the form of the verb being show examples taught in school, which help them better understand the next generation and discuss with them. For example, when their children study social sciences, they can discuss their views on current society and share their own past social experiences with them. To summarize, although views on this issue vary from person to person, I tend to believe that adult education should be well pay attention because it can impact economic development and next generation.