Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

Online shopping is becoming an uprising trend in all parts of the world. This writer assumes that this would worsen the current situations of air pollution and the lack of fuels used for transportation as well as contribute to the rate of unemployment. Perhaps the most negatively contributory factor to the environment is that the air would be more polluted. It must be understood that most of the developing countries, especially in South East Asia, use motorbikes as the main vehicles for various purposes. For that reason, when online shopping becomes well-known nationally, a great number of goods delivers will ride motorbikes, which release toxic gases into the air, to do their jobs, thus resulting in air pollution or making it even worse. Take Vietnam as an example, where the reason why it was one of the most air -polluted nations in 2022 was the wide use of motorbikes. Another factor affecting the environment is that this would cause the concern of lacking fuels for transportation worldwide. In other words, while the developed countries have been discovered natural resources ans applied them in using energy for cars or replacing traditional cars with the electrical ones, the developing are currently still deeply make use of the tradition fuels. Unless there is an innovative breakthrough to make a plan of finding natural resources, they will continue using the old fuels. Soon, the amount of those will decrease, creating another major concern unexpectedly. In term of human, it it the writer’s perspective that the rate of unemployed people would increase. As online shopping integrates into life, going out for shopping would gradually become unnecessary. This will lead to shop assistants lacking work to do In reality as customers are able to have a particular product’s full detail in a shopping website. Along with the fact that they might not be able to find alternative jobs in short time, a high number of people, consequently, would suffer from unemployment. In conclusion, the environmentally potential impacts of worsening air pollution and lacking traditional fuels for vehicles are contributory factors worth consideration. Additionally, people increasingly losing their jobs, especially as shop assistants, would be a burden for the government worldwide to solve as soon as possible.