Teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage students . Do you think its advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that every teenagers will gain benefits when doing a global student exchange. This essay will discuss the disadvantage of being an exchanged student in other countriees, which is eclipsed by the advantage of this view involved. Opponents disagree with this view for several reasons. Chief among these is that students face culture shock when they study in a new country. For this reason, they are not familarize with the communication and lifestyle of the nation yet. For example, when Vietnamese students go to Korea, they will have to get more time to develop themselves into how Korean learners or citizens communicate with each other when it comes to body language or gesture. Another possible reason is they might be homesick. In other words, since this is the initial time they come to Australia or USA for studying abroad, they possibly miss their family a lot. As a result of this, it requires them to get more friends so that they will not be depressed. However, I firmly advocate that there are several advantages for many young learners to study exchangely exchanges in other nations. Firstly, these countries cause them to be more independent. This mean that they can live by themselves without relying on their parents. An evidence can be seen in Vietnamese students that when they live in an apartment alone, they can do house chores by themselves like cleaning a house, doing laundry and washing dishes. Secondly, travelling internationally for studying exchanged purpose can contribute to improving socializing. The part of this reason is they may meet new schoolmates or classmates from different countries with diversed backgrounds. Sydney in Australia, for example, socializing with other internationals will aid young generations to be more and more confident in communication. In conclusion, while opponents might be against with this fact, I still strongly believe that teenage students will be more advantageous because of an exchange program, regarding to social and life skill aspect.