It will be better to have wide use of driverless cars for individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

In this age of change, there has been much dispute over whether driverless technology should be widely used by people or society. While it has been accepted that the use of driverless car should be limited to some extent, I would argue that this technology plays a vital role in our future. Admittedly, some people may hold the opinion that this technology will impact economic development. This may be reasonable to some extent, because that means we do not need to too as many drivers in the future, which leads to job losses. To take Hong kong as an example, there are numerous drivers who are worry about face to layoff crisis, because they have been introducing this technology in buses. However, I do not agree with the above viewpoint and my first reason is that it would stimulate economic development. It is commonly recognized that those companies which produce the driverless cars still need employees to manage these vehicles. I totally believe that the best choice is those drivers, such as, train driver, bus driver and taxi driver. Because they have experience about situation of route and what problem they have to overcome, they can offer companies this experiecne to make decsion decision about how much vehicles they need in the rush hour. Another compelling reason is that driverless cars can reduce traffic accidents. Generally speaking, most cause of traffic accident are contributed by human error such as speeding, drunk driving. When eliminate the most common cause of accidents, they would make our roads safer. To summarize, although views on this issue vary from person to person, I tend to believe that we should widely use this technology because it could help to improve economic development and enhance road safety.