Life in many cities around the world is becoming so expensive that one day only rich people will be able to live there. What are the causes of this situation? What measures could be taken to solve the problem?

In recent days, many people have claimed that expenditure for living in cities is becoming more and more expensive that it is going to be a place only for rich residents in the future. In this essay, I will demonstrate what causes of this phenomenon before presenting some solutions to alleviate for this situation. In fact, there are some major reasons to explain this situation. Firstly, in the past, people were not exposed to modern technology, therefore, expenditures for living in cities were not an important thing that people needed to be concerned about. In contrast, as life has improved and the emergence of technological advancements, people are now more concerned about their health, and their demands are also improving. As a result, people are spending more money on technological devices that can help them facilitate their lives better such as smartphones, robots,...... And that has led to an increase in living expenditure in cities Despite some aforementioned causes, there are some measure that could be taken to solve this problem. To begin with, the government should encourage local people to migrate to rural area by providing the same facilities as in the cities life. Also, some industries should be welcomed to create more job opportunities for residents in the future. In conclusion, it is certain that cities are becoming well-liked, meanwhile, getting expensive day by day, though, the situation can be controlled by the efforts of the government.