It is important for cities and towns to have large outdoor public spaces such as parks. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

The discourse on whether outdoor public venues like parks should be extended to areas of cities or towns has become increasingly contentious. Despite some critics asserting some potential drawbacks regarding its potential economic burdens, I vehemently agree with the claim of expanding outdoor spaces, as it is essential for augmenting the overall well-being of individuals and promulgating social harmony on a social basis. Admittedly, some opponents of promoting enlarged outdoor areas contend that these excessive investments might contribute to financial deficits on a governmental basis. When the majority of revenue is spent on expanding venues without thorough planning, it would precipitate the misallocation of financial resources and budget overruns, resulting in delayed project completion, which may not only fail to achieve its initial purpose but also contribute to revenue disruption in the long run. However, the above potentially detrimental consequences can be offset by enacting bespoke plans and personalized precautions by local administrators, as is exemplified by disseminating tons of surveys in advance to investigate local people about the optimized arrangements of public areas they approve of, thereby satisfying their realistic needs and reduce the unnecessary financial costs. Additionally, I believe that propelling outdoor venue expansion both in cities and remote areas is beneficial to not only the overall well-being of individuals both mentally and physically but also societal integration. Traditionally, limited open areas for the general public restrict them from enough physical exercise, leading to honed sedentary lifestyles and chronic diseases. In contrast, funding for enlarged recreational areas can dramatically ameliorate the above issues. In return, as such measures are imposed, local inhabitants can utilize the venue to broaden their social network and to obtain more societal exposure through engaging in more spacious areas with multi-purpose recreational infrastructures, which can precipitate them to release their commuting stress and defer sedentary-related diseases. Similarly, this enforcement can also make local people instil moral values through the educational campaigns which are held in the enlarged areas. For instance, the large open venue enables them to immerse themselves in cultural diversity performances, particularly as in the city of London, Victoria Park has held such theme activities annually. Those efforts focus on building trust and acknowledgement among diverse groups, contributing to improving community cohesion. In summation, combining a tailed practical approach with stimulating recreational activities by enlarging public spaces can greatly shape physical and mental health, as well as boost social cohesion of community demographics. Hence, a balanced approach that integrates both can provide the most comprehensive benefits, ensuring better-optimized living standards and a healthy society.