Some people think that with the increasing use of mobile phones and computers, people lose the ability to communicate face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, communication technology has remarkably advanced in the past few decades. With more people tend to use their mobile phone and computers. Whether it will lose face to face communication skills or not, which becomes a hot controversy. Meanwhile, I disagree with the statement. Mobile phones and computers let time as well as distance no longer be barriers for talking. People are easy to talk with others nowadays. They are able to share their opinions via messages. Distance is longer a barrier for sharing ideas. For instance, there are numerous people immigrate to other countries in Hong Kong. However, they are not embarrassed even if they visit others face to face. The reason is because they can rely communication tools from online, share their informations without any cost that refresh relationships. Therefore, with the aid of mobile phones and computers, it encourages humans to have more chances to talk. On the other hand, mobile phones and computers have allowed more chances for people to know different people. There are many applications like Omi as well as Tinder and Coffee Meet Bagel, which allow people to have more chances to know more people. They can share culture and hobby with different users. For example, adults have limiting ways to know more people after they enter the workplace. Meanwhile, social network which creates possibilities for them to meet with others. Its has boarden boarded their horizons that makes they are more confident to talk with others face to face. Thus, with the chances provided by mobile phones and computer, peoples’ face to face communication skills will become better. In conclusion, with the aid of mobile phones and computers, it eliminates the barrier for communication and creates more chances for people to talk. Therefore, with the surging use of electronic devices, people will not lose the ability to talk face to face.