It is a commonly held belief that the death penalty is a good deterrent to prevent heinous crimes. However, others believe that life long sentence is a better deterrent. Discuss both views

It is widely accepted by many that death penalty is a suitable preventive action against the most terrible crimes though some state that permanet sentence is more efficient. This essay will discuss both ideas and will reason why former justification is not a valid decision. On the one hand, some assume that whoever commit a deadly crime must be reimbursed by the same action. They claim these kind of people are not a useful entity in the society and they should be eliminated from the public in order not to conduct such heinous crimes again that they will do otherwise. Although unacceptable harmful actions must be wiped out among human being, people themselves should not be annihilated and rather must be reverted back to the society with a safe attitude afther removing those deeds and ideas from their minds. All in all, a society is capable that brings them back to the family and public with no possible harm in the future. On the other hand, some state that executing the criminals is not a efficient method of facing with abnormalities in the countries and rather they have to sentenced forever. They suppose that even though this attitude also includes some strict decisions, it is more beneficial for both country and culprits. They say with this action we have not damaged a family and individuals as we are not allowed to take one's freedom by nature and religion. In a nutshell, this idea follows the human rights obligations and recommendations so as to provide space for future reform. In conclusion, this essay discussed two different ideas regarding punishing criminals including hanging and prisoning in which the former believers confront criminals as strict as themselves and ask for revenge whilst the latter believers modify this idea and give life chance for them.