Many people no longer read newspapers or watch TV news programmes. Instead they get news about the world from the Internet. Is this a positive or negative development? You should write at least 250 words.

In the digital age, an increasing number of individuals prefer getting information from the Internet instead of reading newspapers or watching television. I commonly think that it is a favorable development that can contribute to easy access to data from all over the world and be time- effective. First of all, a lot of news about the current world is accessible through the Internet. So, people can use the Internet wherever they go, although it is impossible to take their television to everywhere to stay informed about news. Thus, some countries are not also allowed to show or write international news on their national channels and news, in this way, the Internet is the best option to get data about what happens in the world. For instance, the Russian government prohibited to spread of news about the world's trends, and the usage of the Internet for getting data boosted. Secondly, although reading newspapers and watching TV news is time- consuming, people can find relevant information about what they want to learn quickly via the Internet. Moreover, when people start reading newspapers, it can take hours, and nowadays, individuals may not like wasting their time on awareness of the world, instead, the Internet provides brief plots about the events in the world. Also, the spreading of news via television needs time to prepare videos, and the preparation of newspapers always takes more than a day while people can immediately be informed through the Internet. Time-effectiveness, for example, according to the research of BHOS, most students use the Internet for quicker access to information rather than waiting for television news and publications of newspapers. To conclude, the Internet provides people with easy access to news and less waste of time instead of reading newspapers and waiting for TV news.