In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some that more individuals will travel within the country than travelling overseas in the future. I completely agree with this statement as developments in international travel and tourism industries have brought advantages and people are inclined to experience different cultural innovations. To begin with, the advancements of global travel and tourism industries have made travelling more convienient and affordable. In other words, the developments of new airlines and hotels have made visiting other countries easy and cheap. For instance, airlines such as Air Asia provide the opportunity for clients to book tickets as well as the hotels at reasonable rates. As a result, people are persuaded to travel for holidays to other countries as they might end up paying the same amount for a vacation in their own country. Another point to consider is the opportunity to exploring different cultures and their innovations. This trend will increase in the future as people are curious to learn more and enhance their knowledge. This is to say that with innovation occurring in developed countries, travellers will be interested in experiencing these changes. For instance, a study conducted by Harvard University reported that 60% of the tourists visit Japan to explore their technology and robots. Hence, it is clear that these trends will increase in the future. In conclusion, although it is stated that more people will opt for vacationing in their own country than going abroad, I strongly oppose this as global travel is becoming advantageous and will continue to do so in the future.