in many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave from their jobs during the first month after the birth of their baby. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In many countries, the women should have a monthly period to rest after spawning. I think that, while this trend has some minor downsides, the merits are far greater because it benefits the individual as well as the society. On the one hand, the government banning this rule is very reasonable with some benefits it has. First, it ensures for the mother's well-being, after giving birth, each mother's health will be very tired and exhausted so a good rest will help to improve both the mental health and physical health of pregnant mothers, avoiding stress and postpartum depression risks. Secondly, it supports babies's health conditions. To explain, if mothers are taken care of carefully and have enough time to relax, the newborn babies will also have a good source of breast milk and this also enhances long-term child development through early nurturing and care. In addition, socially,it encourages higher female participation in the labour force by enabling women to balance career and motherhood. Furthermore, it might contribute to gender quality by normalizing parental leave for postpartum mothers. Besides, there are some drawbacks such as causing the loss of employees for short-term economic companies and leading to an increase in workload for other employees covering for those on leave. In addition, having some challenges in small businesses to accommodate long periods of leave without affecting operations might reinforce that caregiving is primarily a woman's responsibility. However, the disadvantages mentioned above look insignificant when compared to the merits of maternity leave. In conclusion, the healing period for mothers after giving birth plays a pivotal role, it helps babies's mum both mental and physical health so some shortcomings it brings that can not outweigh the benefits. The government should regulate the rational rules for postpartum mothers.