Some people say in other to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Housing issues and enhancing environmental quality should be major concerns of governments, aiming to prevent illness and disease. This essay will explain the writer’s opposition to the mentioned belief. Firstly, environmental pollution might be responsible for a modest number of health problems. It is true that air pollution causes asthma or toxins contaminating in refreshments make painters suffer from digestion problems, however, pollution is one of many contributory factors. Moreover, there are some practical methods in order to prevent effects of pollution on human’s health such as wearing facemasks so the number of cases can be cut down. On the other hand, a high density of houses or slumps is just a condition for disease widespreading widespread easier with an example the COVID-19 crisis in populous areas in India or China. A crucial reason for health issues today is a sedentary lifestyle. Pressure from work and convenience of modern vehicles reduce the time people spending on exercises, hence their bodies cannot eliminate excessive energy or chemicals. Therefore, a number of diabetes and strokes climb up unless these contaminants are removed. Another method to prevent illness is vaccines, which has been proved through the COVID-19 epidemic recently. Vaccines help people improve their immune system, making treatments more easier and reducing the chance of becoming a patient. In conclusion, environmental pollution and issues of housing are not effective solutions for preventing illness and diseases that authorities should pay too much attention. Making lifestyle more dynamic thanks to exercises and vaccines are alternatives to measure health problems.