Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Government officials are obliged to reduce housing problems and environmental pollution for the purpose of preventing disease and illness. I agree that this action is completely necessary due to how health of citizens and ecosystems may benefit overall. It is obvious that the environment which surrounds humans are the main factors deciding their health. Which proofs why environmental pollution and housing problems are the two main culprits of causing disease. Therefore, it enforces the need for reducing those issues. If problem solving is successful, humans will gain the benefits of vigorous health for many years to come as a result. Thus, countries should not hesitate to invest their effort to solve the crisis of pollution and bad accommodation management. People will not be the only one gaining the benefits from this situation if that is the case. Evidently, animals are also suffering from human pollutants and poor housing as ecosystems are destroyed and contaminated every second. Ultimately, the consequence of those disasters might reach the residents through some way in the near future. As a consequence, a catastrophe may result if nothing is done about this problem. For instance, a mass of land consists of enormous amounts of trash is floating around the Great Pacific and causing various unhygienic issues, and it will lead to more serious and inevitable consequences if not dealt with now. In conclusion, whilst some may disagree, proponents such as myself will go along with the idea of investing in solving pollution and issues related to accommodation. This will be to ensure a safe and healthy future for humans and wildlife.