Some people say in order to prevent illnesses and diseases, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A number of people argue that the authority should focus on dealing with housing problems and environmental pollution. The author agrees with this statement due to harmful pollutants and risk of disease spreading. It must be acknowledged that pollutants stem from environmental pollution can directly affect people’s health. The use of pesticide and other chemical substances contaminate water, earth and even the growing food which severely damage the health of humans and animals. Additionally, dust and smoke in the polluted air, radiation as well as thermal pollution all put humans’ lives at risk by causing disorders and changes within their bodies. Take New Zealand for example, a report in 2016 revealed that the gradual increase in deaths throughout every month, pointing out the main culprit was nothing else but pollutants in the environment. Thereby, persuading the government’s immediate actions regarding this problem. Another point that is worth mentioning is the downgrade of life’s quality caused by poor housing management and qualification. Without the help to understand the requirements of a qualified accommodation, many individuals including landlords and landladies are unaware of mistakes made while operating a shelter. As a result, the appearance of mice, mosquitoes and other harmful insects can be witnessed and these small animals can easily spread diseases from regions to regions. A prime example that can be seen was the increase in malaria sufferers on a regional mountain located in Dak Nong, Viet Nam where the authority did not pay much attention leading to the deaths of hundreds of people not to mention the spread to lower areas. In conclusion, the presence of harmful pollutant and insects can have a detrimental effect on lives. Therefore, the authority ought to tackle these problems in order to ensure that illnesses are under control.