some universities now offer their courses on the internet so that people can study online. Is it a positive or a negative development.

It is true that several universities enable people to study online by delivering their sessions on the web. Although this trend leads to both positive and negative outcomes, i believe that the former overshadow the latter. As far as the disadvantages are concerened, the prime one is that there is less direct interaction. Students may not have the opportunity to interact face-to-face with the teacher. Similarly, students studying online cannot socialise with each other, and this could lead to no peer discussions and exchange of ideas. These students will have to rely on the written forms of communication. Another equally considerable fact is that technology is not much effective. During the online sessions or an important class, students may be interrupted due to network issues or any other technological bugs. Despite the abovementioned disadvantages, I still believe that this trend can be seen in a positive way. Firstly, the most obvious benefit is that online lectures are flexible and time-saving. The scholars who are unable to attend the traditional classes due to various reasons can attend those classes through the online. Additionally, they can save their time of travelling as well. Secondly, students can acquire knowledge about latest technology. They would be aware of the new features of computers and technology while attending the classes on the web. Also, they can learn about numerous technological and advanced equipments. This knowledge will be helpful to them in their future as the upcoming era revolves around the A.I.. In conclusion, I restate that my opinion that there are certain drawbacks of the online studies, while it can be still be considered largely a positive development.