Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people nowadays have differing ideas as regards to their career choice. One side says that receiving university-level education is a right path to succeed in career. while others argue working once school is over is the most successful preference. However. I would argue that it is better to go to college or university. According to some people. the option to start work straight after school may be attractive for several reasons. It is assumed by them that many young people want to start earing money as soon as possible. In this way. they can become independent, in the sense that they are likely to be able to afford their own house or start a family. In terns of their career. young people who decide to find work, rather than continue their studies, may progress quite quickly. They could have the chance to gam real experience and learn practical skills related to their chosen profession, which may lead to promotions and a successful career. However, others, including me, believe that it is more beneficial for students to continue their studies. Firstly, academic qualifications are required by a huge number of companies in many professions. For example, it is almost impossible to become a doctor, teacher, engineer or lawyer without having the relevant degree from university or college. As a result, university graduates have access to more and better, steady job opportunities, and accordingly they tend to earn higher salaries than those with fewer qualifications. Secondly, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive given that there are hundreds of applicants for one position in a company. Young people who do not have qualifications from a university or college will not be able to compete. In light of this growing rivalry among possible work applicants, more and more individuals make efforts in the hope to become more qualified for a relevant position. In conclusion, considering the requirements of work places and rivalry among work applicants, I have come to the conclusion that students are more likely to be successful in their careers if they continue their studies beyond school level.