WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

In the present world, some argues that technologies nowadays have not made shopping easier, and some agrees with the convenience that developements offer. I agree that our life are easier now. This will be analyzed by bringing up both sides of perspectives and my personal opinion. Firstly, the most vital drawback of modern technology is that we see everything through pannel, and thus, lost the opportunity of touching and seeing things physically. There might be few concerns in between. For example, when buying online, there can be a huge difference between the actual product and the shown product from the website. In the worst case, one might encounter fraud or counterfeit. Other than that, the lack of proper enforcement and laws in this new business field can pose danger to consumers of losing money. However, the advantages of online shopping has overweigh the disadvantages. Time efficiency is definitely one of the top reasons. For instance, let's say buying clothes online, new techinques saves us from the exhausting process of fitting, and the products can be sent to our location after shopping. Also, with big datas and precise analysis, they can offer customized recommendations and allow us to find the most suitable choice as soon as possible. Moreover, the authorities are putting more emphasize and attention on these areas and topics, and are actively legislating correspondent laws to adapt to new technologies. Soon, the risks of shopping will be diminished to the lowest. To sum up, though the progress of technology brings us both positive and negative impacts, yet the benefits are likely to exceed the downsides. They save us from time-consuming tasks, and avoid wasting unnecessary focus on trivial things. They also can provide us with better choice through computering enormous datas, and leads to more efficient decision-making.