Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case ? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, there has been an inclination that children are now spending hours immersing themselves into virtual world. Some people are holding the expression whether this mobile device is a beneficial or detrimental advancement, I am of the former opinion. In this essay, I will elucidate the causes of this trend before presenting my thought about this phenomenon. There are many crucial causes explaining why the youth are spending more time on smartphones. Firstly, in the past, while there were no technological devices that had been exposed to the young, children often chose to hang out with friends for outdoor activities. By contrast, as smartphones are released to youngsters nowadays, they are finding that entertaining in a virtual world is also as fun as in real life, as a result, spending more time on mobile is unavoidable. Moreover, smartphones manulfacturer manufacturers are now enough smart to meet the demand of the youth by prducing gaming phones that can apeal them to buy. Despite the aforementioned of its negative effects, I am of the opinion that these mobile devices are also a positive development in today's life. To begin with, these smart devices are facilitating our lives better, as it can be seen that people nowadays are owning smartphones for themselves. This can be explained because these devices are an indispensable part of our lives, just because they can help us communicate with our relatives no matter where they are. Besides that, this smart thing is the go-to choice option for many people who want to relax after a hard-working day. As a result, smartphones are playing a vital role in every people's lives In conclusion, despite the drawbacks of smartphones causing to children nowadays, I hold the opinion that these smart devices are the technological advancement of the modern world.