Some people argue that the retirement age should be raised significantly, given that average life expectancy has increased greatly. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since nowadays humans live longer, there is a belief that we should start retirement later. Certainly, medicine development delays death. Nevertheless, I strongly support to maintain our current system because above the certain age, we are not able to deal with the easiest responsibilities. Looking back in history, we can observe how, year by year, new solutions for health problems had been arising. We managed to cure tremendous amount of diseases. Inventions such as penicillin and insulin saved thousands of people. Consequently, not only the quality of people lives got better, but also its length extended. However, this phenomenon did not influence the retirement age. On the other hand, living longer does not mean staying in a good condition. Some people suffer from very painful aging symptoms. Despite being retired, they cannot fully enjoy the additional spare time they get. For instance, some need to employ the worker who would take care of them. Illnesses of joints, bones, heart and even serious memory problems are becoming more and more popular. It arises the question whether we should increase the number of years people work or not. If we force them to so, we will put them in danger. To sum up, because of slower aging, some argue that we should spend more years in the office. As a consequence of the present health care system, the average life expectancy has grown. Although in my opinion, we should keep current settings since most of older people are not able to do basic tasks without any support.