Some people believe that sports competitions are a source of emotional stress for young people. Therefore, youth should be banned from participating in sports competition. Do you agree or disagree?

Certain individuals believe that sports activities can exacerbate the stress that youngsters face. From my perspective, this is not true and there are a myriad of reasons due to the positive impact on an individual's personality. This essay will examine further the reasons for such an opinion. To begin with, the sports competitions act as extra curricular activities and kids engage in them because they feel entertained by participating in these events. For example, a study suggests that kids who took part in the games at their school performed better than those who never participated. Thus, it indicates that games act as stress relievers. So, the children who participate in sports are better at pressure management of exams. Furthermore, participation in sports acts as a leverage to improve confidence and reduce shyness. For example, in India many sports personalities became actors, comedians and models after they retired from their game. It was noticeable that their performance in front of an audience is quite better than any experienced person of that field because they knew how to handle competition and their abilities helped them to increase their income. To conclude, the sports competitions are not only stress busters but also a great way to improve confidence and helps overcome many hurdles which people face when they embark on the extraordinary journeys. Thus, I believe these provide an advantage for a sportsperson over others.