Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Undoubtedly, it has been observed that children are suffered from obesity in today's world, which is common among adults only. This essay will discuss the reasons responsible for it as well as some remedial measures to mitigate this menace in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, eating too much fast food could be the major cause of spreading obesity among kids. To elaborate it, fast food includes much calories especially in fat and sugar which has lead to become obese in the shortest period. Apart from this, with the advancement of technology, each child have sedentary lifestyle with some health problems. As a matter of fact, when they spend most of their time on social media and playing video games rather than doing physical activity then it has led to increase health issues such as less eyesight, headache, respiration problems, gaining more weight by sitting for longer hours and so on. Nevertheless, some remedial measures could be implemented constructively in cater to reduce this issue. Firstly, children should eat healthy foods which have high nutritional value as compared to low calories foods i.e green vegetables and fruits. Secondly, the physical education should be compulsary in the school curriculums, so that children know about the information regarding affect of those foods that they are taking in their daily life. Also they could be gained more interest in doing physical activites activity instead of playing video games on their mobile phones. As a result, the problem of obesity can be alleviated as soon. To conclude, it can be said that although eating junk food and having sedentary lifestyle are the reasons of inclining the problem of obesity among children, it could be solved by adopting healthy diet and taking part in outdoor activities as well.