Some people say that it is not possible to be happy without money, while others think that money does not guarantee happiness. Discuss both these views and give our own opinion.

It is argued that happiness cannot be assured without money, while others said that money is not provided any assurity for this. Although the latter opinion can be true in some cases, I believe that cash plays a more important role in contentment. On the one hand, some individuals argue that funds do not provide promise contentment. To live life happily, one needs relationships, love and emotional well-being and all these things cannot be bought with the help of hard earned cash. It is unable to solve emotional problems of a person in the way which another human being sorts this. For example, people earn hefty amounts for happiness but if they do not have any social life like family or friends, then this amount does not give them a reason to be happy. However, money brings economic security which assures peace of mind. On the other hand, some individuals believe that it is impossible to be happy without money. Having a lot of funds provides economic security which means one needs not to be worry about unforeseen emergencies or circumstances. It automatically reduces stress and increases happiness because there is no worries relating to cash. For instance, In Britian, a recent study shows that 90% of people remains under stress and forget to be a happy due to lack of funds which they require for future uncertain events. This demonstrates that boatload of funds are reason behind happiness. In conclusion, although funds do not provide assurance for contentment as they are unable to give emotional support, I firmly believe that one cannot remain happy without money because lack of it causes stress which results in sadness.