Some old people today's struggle with the use of modern technology such as smartphone and computers. what is the cause of this? what are the some possible solutions?

Nowadays the technology is increasing very fast. The big companies are creating and developing devices in short times and it is not good for society. Smartphones and computers are most used and right now they have a lot of tools to communicating and chatting. So, it is not common that people using those all tools. The advances of technology in some cases don't working well. The matter more knew is with old people where they can't use modern devices. For example, in cellphones the veterans can't see good or touch the screen with their fingers. Also, the artifacts are very small and it is complicated to manage. Therefore, there are disadvantages with modern technology. I am thinking in some possible solutions. First, if the device is for older people, it needs to be a medium or large size. Second, the features should be basic such as calling and messaging because they only using those. Finally, in some ways is more easy using buttons than touching the screen, so it more familiar for people when make callings. In brief, if possible, the corporations could keeping develop devices. However, they might consider creating or preserving artifacts with simple functions for people that have problems with modern technology.