Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, developed technology allows us to have their own smartphones. However, people,especially young children, spend too much time to use it. In my opinion, there is a certain factor and the cons of this movement outweigh the pros of that. Firstly, the main reason why some children tend to use their phones a lot is because of online chatting systems. Exsisting these applications leads them to communicate with others online, which make it easier, rather than face-to-face. In addition, their fashions are typically immersed from online stars such as Youtubers and Tiktokers. Therefore, children cannot catch it up if they do not use their phones frequently, which they super hate. However, relying too much on smart devices causes some issues both physically and mentally. On the one hand, since young people merely do any excercise when they have a chat with others or purchase something online, they lose their muscles and this leads them to be serious diseases. Childhood is crucial to grow up as a heathy individual, so people are going to be fat or unhealthy if they have awful habits in those ages. On the other hand, there are numerous media on the internet rather than academic articles or news, thus spending too much time to use the small devices hardly makes children study their subjects such as mathematics and history. Although these majors are not always utilized their future lives, the process studying something is so significant when they start to work. All students need to aquire this skill, so the time using smartphones should be restricted. In conclusion, there is one specific reason why young individuals recently spend numerous resources to use their phones. Thus, I personally state that this movement gives more harmful effects than useful to them.