In many countries today, both men and women need to work full time. Therefore, some people think men and women should share household task equally (e.g. cleaning and looking after children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present economy, a lot of people have agreed that the majority of households can not survive with only a single income. Therefore, people have discussed how to resolve household responsibliities, when both genders need to work for the whole day. Some people think that it should be equally distributed, and in my perspective, that seems to be the best option. To begin with, conservative mindsets have taken a significant role in the decision-making process of dividing household work such as looking after children. In many cultures, it is women's responsibility to raise children. As in the past, the majority of women were not working. But that concept is not significantly relevant anymore to today's situation, where both genders need to work full-time to provide for their family. Sharing household tasks equally promotes a healthy relationship dynamic, fostering mutual respect and understanding. It helps in breaking down traditional gender roles, encouraging a supportive environment where duties are not defined by gender but by necessity and capability. Since both genders work for the same amount of time, it is only logical that both of them deserve an equal length of rest time. Unfair distribution of household chores should not be prevalent anymore and it should be seen as discrimination towards a specific gender. In conclusion, I strongly agree that equally divided household roles can lead to a better quality of family relationships since no one gets discriminated. Finally, I believe this can result in improvement of overall life satisfaction for both genders.