In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

These days, many businesses emphasize in their advertisements that their goods are new in some aspects. There are several reasons why they do this and I take the view that doing this is a positive improvement which I will consider now. To begin with, winning in the competitive market is one reasons why businesses emphasize in new features of products. In other words, businesses by highlighiting the new features of their goods have an opportunity to gain the market share in tough competition; for instance, Afarinesh, the first IELTS center in Iran, it has attracted many students compared to other rivals, which means due to being first center, it can catch student’s attention. One of the obvious advantages of this development is that it increases our quality of life. In fact, when new features of goods are highlighted by some companies, other rivals tend to add new and important elements into their offering, which can lead to the production of high-quality products on a global scale, so these products with new features increase the quality of living; for example, every year new version of Apple Smartphone is introduced, which motivates other companies, such as Samsung, to launch smartphones with innovative features that have a high quality camera or do not need to charger. In conclusion, from my point of view, catching the costumer’s attention is one the main reasons why companies bold new aspect of their products. This is positive development because not only can motivate other rivals but also make people live easier.