Many working people get very little or no exercise, causing health problems. What are the causes and what is the solution to this problem.

Recent statistics show that the average time working individuals allocate to physical exercise has decreased dramatically, that could result in detrimental effects on their physical and mental health. In my opinion, modern lifestyles are probably responsible for this. There are some reasons why working people, especially employees do not take exercise on a regular basis. Nowadays, the costs of living in big cities and metropolises have increased considerably, like expenditures related to housing, food, and transportation. Therefore, working people are obliged to work fulltime and are not able to allocate their time to exercise. Another important reason is that because of the increase of distances between workplaces and residential areas, employees have to spend lots of their daily time in public transportation or their own vehicles commuting between two places. One of the most effective solutions is establishing health clubs or sports centers in workplaces such as public organizations and private companies, and equipping them with related sport equipment and swimming pool. If this service has been offered at a reasonable price or even free, a large number of employees might be willing to get exercise. In conclusion, although, the challenges of the modern lifestyle such as the high expenses of living and the necessity to work fulltime has resulted in people have little or no time to exercise, there are helpful ways to address this problem and benefit from the positive consequences of getting exercise in the society.