Many people believe that social network websites such as Facebook and Instagram, have had a huge negative impact on both individual and Society. To what extent do you agree?

There is a belief that social media brought many disadvantages to individuals, as well as, to the whole society. In this essay I will elaborate on why I strongly believe that those platforms influence on us negatively. To begin with, digital marketing is based on AI algorithms. Namely, Facebook Ads, Google Ads, Instagram Ads and LinkedIn Ads follow every single step of users. As a consequence, people struggle to protect data. Currently, developers want us to log in before taking any advantage of their website. Looking back in history, there were some unforeseen events of stealing information from huge technological companies such as Facebook. It brings concerns of whether those companies do not put us in danger. Moreover, the current society spends most of their spare time scrolling the internet. Young people cannot imagine their lifes without a phone. Many get addicted and struggle with maintaining relations in real life. While growing up in digitalised world, young people become too individualistic. For example, they are not able to work effectively in a team. It causes downturns for them and their colleagues, as well. Futhermore, they feel worse than peers who are better skilled in social aspects. The feeling of inferiority affects the lack of confidence. To sum up, there are websites that significantly impacted both individuals and communities. They fail to protect people and impact their private life. Moreover, they cause difficulties for humans to find themselfs in a work environment. Therefore, I think they bring a tremendously negative impact to peoples' real life.