A REPORT INDICATED THAT MANY CHILDREN BETWEEN 7 AND 11 SPEND TOO MUCH TIME WATCHING TELEVISION AND / OR PLAY VIDEO GAMES. HOW DOES THE PROBLEM AFFECT THE CHILDREN? WHAT MEASURES CAN BE TAKEN TO CONTROL IT?

Now-a-days, younger generations are addicted to the mobile phones. A survey mentioned that several kids from the age 7 to 11 invest more time on watching TV and/or video games. It causes several issues for their children but it is easy to solve. In this essay, I will discuss the problem along with solution for children addiction. Children who watch television and video games daily they affected by vision problem. It leads to wear eye glass for lifelong and sometimes young one feels the head pain or cause many illnesses. Moreover, it reduces their thinking ability and cognitive skills. They do not focus on their skills constantly and it shows the result in academic marks. For instance, doctor suggest to wear the blue ray glass while seeing the TV and play games for vision protection. The solution for the problem is parental ought to set screen timing limit. Then they can’t use the gadget for sometimes. For example, In app store, there is an app called locked that can be able to fix the timing for our requirements to use the specific application and it prompt the alert message after duration exit. Additionally, the parents should encourage their kid to do physical activities such as outdoor games at leisure time. it helps to increase the immune system for healthy life. In conclusion, parents should advise their kid about the issue at last and they want to spend more time with their young one. Also, they should give the positive impression to involve in physical entertainment.