Nowadays, more people move away from their friends and families for work. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the historical period we are living in, many people are moving to another city or country that can give him/her a working opportunity. Regarding this topic, there are different opinions in favour and contrast. However, in my opinion, advantages outweigh drawbakcs. On one hand, a large part of the global population grows in places that do not offer any opportunity to them. Therefore, when people become adults, they could understand that moving away could give them better chances to live a good life. In addition, moving away from family and friends, could be an experience that leads the person to a general growth, becoming more autonomous and responsible for his/her life. Moreover, living far from home, can lead to the creation of new network's connections and to discover different cultures and backgrounds. On the other hand, some people could be very nostalgic and they could have issues in making new friends. Therefore, they could feel lost in a new place, where they do not know anyone. This could lead them to face the new work in a bad mood, which could bring to a poor performance. Furthermore, parents of the worker could have healthy issues. This means they may have need of his/her presence in a location near them. This could lead to future problems, if the worker is not be able to arrive on time. To conclude, I think that benefits overweight disadvantages. In fact, any human person should not be dependent on anyone else. This means that everyone should make his/her experiences outside of their place, knowing new people and growing humanly. However, it is good to come back home once in a while to meet friends and family, who are one of the most important things of our life.