In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries students who attend university live with their family and go university whereas there are some other students who move to another city alone to participate at university classes and study. Consequently, there will be many advantages and disadvantages living far away from home. In this essay I will discuss both positive and negative points of this progress. The biggest advantage living far from family will bring is becoming independent. Students will learn to live their life without laying on anyone like: making their own food, buying their own stuff and having a part time job beside studying. Furthermore, face difficulties such as sickness and being lonely bravely. Another merit of this activity is students can communicate, socialize more in community and learn how to read people mind easier because they have seen many different type of people and experienced their behaviors. In contrast, there are also many downfalls too. The most significant disadvantage concerns students health. For instance, studies has shown some students have face into depression or drugs or being bullied. In conclusion, as can be seen from the aspects made in this essay, there are both advantages and disadvantages for living faraway from home. Whilst, if the students manage their life well they can have a great grow in their life. Overall, I feel that the positive points would outweigh the negative aspects.