It is more important for a building to serve a purpose than to look beautiful. Architects should not worry about producing building as a work of art. Do you agree or disagree ?

In the modern era, some groups of society think the apperance of a structure does not matter at all while others disagree. I personally endorse the latter standpoint and I'm going to explain why in the rest of this essay. To begin with, gorgeous building give a new spirit to the city. Firstly, the beauty of structures can lure a lot of tourists and stimulate the local economy which can lead to erosion of financial problems. For example, many individuals visit Qatar just because of Khalifa Tower and its height and glory and spend an inordinate amount of money on that. Secondly, some buildings are built in some ways that show their functions which can help new people to recognize them better. Finally, building creative constructions can benefit the architects as well, because after that, they can take much more extensive projects and have a constructive impact on the earth. In addition to all the points that were mentioned, the beauty of a construction can effect our bodies as well as the environment. Old and dark-colour buildings can negatively affect our mental health. Therefore, this is the reason of more prevalence of mental disorders among people who reside in older neighbourhoods. Additionally, the way that an apartments looks can influence the environment, too. Dark apartments, for instance, absorb more heat from the sunlight compared to light ones, which can deteriorate the global warming and climate change condotion conditions. To conclude, I believe good-looking offices and houses always are ahead of ugly ones in terms of efficiency, eco-friendly and othe aspects that were mentioned.