Many people these days have computer, laptops, telephone at their home for work. Do you think, working from home has more advantages or disadvantages?

In these modern days, people often times have their gadgets at their home and used for working from home. Although work from home have severals disadvantages, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss both of the benefit and drawback of work from home. On the one hand, work from home separate people away with their colleagues and could result into the lack of emotional connection with colleagues. Furthermore, this would affect the enjoyment of working with others and lose the chance to talk freely about work. For instance, I am a remote worker and because of absence of face to face interaction, I'm unable to be really close emotionally with my coworkers, resulting not the best teamwork. Consequently, create a negative working environment. On the other hand, remote work provide more flexibility. In some workfields, it's just not really important to be doing job on site. For example, software engineers are not really needed to be physically in the office. Especially, most of software engineers are introverts and often times they would be more productive by remote work. Moreover, by doing things remotely, employee can preserve their energy, instead of spend it on their travel to office. To conclude, in my perspective virtual work bring a lot of advantages and outweigh its disadvantages. Although, some social events are still needed to be a media for the employees to have bonding time. These kind of events could boost their teamwork and create positive working environment.