Fresh water has always been a limited resources in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand, and what measures can government and individuals take to respond to this problem.

The limited resources of fresh water used to be issue only in some nations of the world. However, the demand of fresh water are surging and becoming a global issue. In this essay, I would discuss the causes to surge demand and the solutions that could be taken by the government and people. Firstly, growing population are the main reason of this issue. It leads to increased demand for fresh water for drinking and sanitation. Moreover, the increased demand pushes the expansion of agriculture and industry to support more lives. Consequently, needing more water to operate and also produce more contaminated water. However, the waste processor to cleanse this waste are still not reliable. For example, in India, the number of population are really high and to support that number, India intensify the industry, resulting in the contamination of Gangga River. To resolve this problem, The government and people should take part in controlling the number of inhabitants. For instance, Indonesia have a movement called "Keluarga Berencana", this movement pushes individuals to be more mindful, when building a family and to suggest have two childs only. Thus, later indonesian families growth are more stagnant. Furthermore, government could take more measures by implementing policies to encourage water conservation and investing in technology to improve water efficiency. While individuals could contribute by adopting water -saving practices at home, such as fixing leaks, using water -efficient appliances, and reducing water waste. To conclude, the main reason of increased fresh water demand is the increasing number of inhabitants, while some solutions can be used are controlling the growth of inhabitants, water conservation, and improving water efficiency.