In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

There are areas in which urbanization specialists centralise all main acivities of the city. In this essay I will evaluate on why, I believe that this situation brings more pros than cons for society. To begin with, town arrangements are made in a way that if the citizen want to use multiple services, they will be in a close distance to each other. For example, parents may pick up their kid from school, do groceries and go back to their house in one drive. The way it is planned lets them to do more stuff and safe time. Moreover, spreading towns from rural areas allows us to have both busy and calm parts of the country. Certainly, living in a peaceful environment far away from the office helps some people to separate private life from work. On the other hand, it creates difficulties for those who live in villages. If they forgot to buy a small thing, they would have to struggle with finding any shop near by their house. It also decrease the variousity of enterntaiments entertainments for villagers without the driving licence. For instance, they usually cannot go to a mall or theatre without a car. Therefore, the current arrangement does not work for lower social class. However, it is worth mentioning that there are other options for them such as bus or taxi. To sum up, some parts of the cities are more industralised industrialized than others. However, it leads adults to safe time that they spend on travelling and do not mix office and daily life. Nevertheless, those who have no access to transport would struggle with travelling. Overall, I believe that there is enough additional transfer options that the present separation of cities is benefitial for the local community.