The demand for coaching services has grown significantly in the digital age, with online coaching platforms becoming prevalent. Some now feel online coaching is a superior option to in-person coach. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, online coaching gets more and more popular. Some say that real life services are inferior towards the digital one's. Others prefer to stay in their home and talk to a camera. However, I entirely disagree that in person meetings bring less benefits. To begin with, video has some limitations. Technical problems are frequent in the digital era and some are not predictable. It may decrease the quality of some motivators services. Consequently, customers do not trust remote options. For example, my friend prefers to cancel the visit if his coach proposes to make it via online platform. It is clear that such an appointment may bring more difficulties and people do not want to risk their money. As a consequence, the demand for those activities is significantly lower and less liked. Moreover, it is less natural. Clearly, people like to interact with the other party during sessions because it encourages more senses. Therefore, the knowledge gained in the office is more memorable. For example, the patient notices additional features such as coach gestures and a tone of voice that may strengthen the impact of a visit. Moreover, it lets us to better understand who is the person that will be responsible for our improvement and create the strong bond that helps to work with each other. To sum up, I strongly believe that in-person meetings with a coach are more effective than the digital option. It prevents experiencing any technical issues, as well as, allows us to recognize nonverbal communication style of our coach.