Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that the younger generation in the family should take care of the older one. Especially when they suffer from disabilities to function properly on a daily basis. I entirely support this statement. To begin with, the oldest usually struggle with the easiest responsibilities. For example, they forget to pay bills and taxes. Consequently, the government require to pay it back together with the interest rate that retired people cannot afford. It causes additional disadvantages such as stress and financial problems. As a consequence, they often experience mental breakdowns and do not trust own brains. Therefore, family assistance is significant for their proper functioning in society. Moreover, despite busy life, kids should take care of physically, mentally and financially unable parents. This is the moral behavior that is commonly expected. Namely, after buying goods, graduating and getting a good job, it is positively perceived to look after those who grow them up. This principle allow our community to prosper, as well as, creates a favorable image of individuals who decided to watch their family while getting old. If we ignore elders needs, our society will not maintain the well-being of that generation. To sum up, some people argue whether young members should supported the other ones. Certainly, it is their pivotal role to do so. Not only because of moral concerns, but also since it allows humans to structure the great society. I strongly believe that we should never allow any older person from our family to feel lonely with his or her troubles.