Topic 1: Young adults are now choosing to wait until later in life, often until they are in their 30s, to settle down and get married. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Due to the promotion of higher education pursuit and the focus on the job success, there are more and more people choose to get married in their later life, often in their 30s. Some may believe it brings positive benefits while some have the opposite belief. Forming a new family with the one you love in later life provides better support to the new family financially. When people marry in their 30s, it means they have more time to focus on their job in their 20s. This allowed them to work more intensively without worrying about their family or children. The time and effort they put into their occupations might lead to better performance in the workplace and lead to benefits like reaching a higher position and income that support their later expenses when they form their family. Some may believe that the late marriage phenomenon is responsible for the problem of the low birth rate. In most of the developed countries, the birth rate is extremely low. As females have a higher risk of death if they got pregnant in their late 30s, fewer couples were willing to have their own child, and even if they did, the number of children they had dropped from five to six in past to one or two currently. The limited numbers of newborn illustrate the issue of having insufficient working labour in the near future. The drop in tax income and rise in retired persons that needs the government's support may be a potential threat to the whole economic system. Proving how late marriage would harm the society as a whole. To conclude, there are both positive and negative sides to community getting married late, it is important for the government to decide how to minimise the impact on the country with this trend and to maintain a stable development in their area.