The government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to eat more healthily. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Undoubtedly, by levying heavy taxes on junk food, government can motivate people to make better food choices. I totally agree with the statment and would shed light on it in forth coming paragraph. To begin with, application of taxes on unhealthy food items will encourage people to adopt healthy recipies. In other words, increased cost of fast food due to taxes will decrease the buying capacity ulimately encouraging people to make a shift. To exemplify: Australian government's application of heavy taxes on tobacco and liquor has helped the country to quit unhealty habits by 27%. Furthermore, the step would also help people to live disease free life. As junk food has a lot of harmful acids and MSG, which could be a cause of cancer and other disease such as high blood pressure, diabities etc. A recent research by Monash University claims that elimination of MSG and amino acids from the diet will not only help people to stay away for diseases like diabiltes and blood pressure but also increase their life expetency. In conclusion, taxes on unhealty food items has multiple benefits on human life and nation ranging from elimination deadly diseases to enhancement of life expetancy. It will helps an individual to live a healthy life by staying away from adultrated or harmful ingredients added in our food by decreasing their buying capacity.