Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this period of inflation, many people are warning overconsumption of young generation on fashion trends. Compared to old generation, young people have tendency to follow all trends and of being part of them. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement to the given statement, I firmly believe that it can cause bad spending habits for younger generation. They are usually relying on parents property and it means lack of ability to manage money. Also, repetitive trends shift stimulates their desire to replace old item which functionally not ruined yet. Moreover, overconsumption can cause metal illness such as depression and anxiety. For instance, SNS concentrated life like people who post Instagram everyday with outfit photos can miss more valued things which they can spend for mutual development. And, comparing with others through those methods also make self low evaluation. Explaining some of the another supporting points against this statement, it is true that fashion is essential part of our life and rapid consumption can lead it to new fancy trends. In conclusion, I believe that aforementioned points are strongly supporting my view point for economical reasons.