Some people think that cars should be banned from city centers to reduce pollution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The fact is undeniable that private means of transportation like cars made human lives much easier than before. However,Some people have an opinion that personal automobiles shoud be restructed from urban environment as they pollute air. This essay will discuss my opinion for the statement and describe the ups an downs for the notion. Urbans areas are more polluted as compared to rural areas and the main reason behind this is use of excessive automobile. In other words, banning cars from cities will contribute to less air and noise pollution. Consequently, citizens will get to live in healthier environment which automatically reduce spending on health facilities. Secondly, it will promote non-motorized means of transportation like walking and cycling. For example, most if the individuals prefer driving even for the walking distance, which in turn leads to less physical activity and obesity. Therefore, prohibition of vehicles will not only reduce traffic congestion but also promote better lifestyle. Despite the benefits, there are negative consequences to the local economy. This could negatively impact car businesses which affects sales and employment opportunities. Residents and visitors whi often rely on cars for mobility especially employess who travel to long distance for their jobs have to suffer inconvenience. Although, private vehicles cause pollution to the cities, benefits cannot be overlooked. I believe cars shouldn't be banned be banned properly, government should encourage other alternatives like carpooling or resuce rescue it to certain areas.