In a public-funded health care system people who are willing to pay for the best and fastest treatment should be able to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Some argue that the individual who could afford to pay money can enjoy faster and better treatment in a public-funded medical sector. But, I completely disagree with the statement as this would create disadvantageous situation for low- income families. Additionally, it will also widen the gap between the rich and poor due to the dicrimination in the health sector. To begin with, families who can not afford to pay money would be at disadvantage the most. This might lead to the worst possible outcome aswell. In a situation where two patients from different economical background suffering from same deadly disease will be priortised prioritized based on money, patient with lower income might not be priortised as he can't affort to pay money for faster and better treatment. In this case patient with lower income might end up loosing his life. Furthermore, the discrimination between the wealthy and poor person will lead to widen the gap between two groups. The sense of inequality leads to problem such as riots, depression and anxiety especially in the situation like medical emergency when we are trying to save our loved ones. For instance: In some states of US, crime and depression rates are sky rocketting due to discrimination or unequal treatment. To conclude, I believe no one should be treated differently on the basis of monetry capacity especially in health divion. As it might end up taking some ones life or making someone feel unequal in some sense.