In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Upcoming days all transport systems will be free from drivers and individuals can travel like a passenger. I think there are more benefits than drawbacks. Firstly, the main benefit of this part is time management, whereas most of the time a operator cannot do it. People are using their full working times in their duties and they travel any places within their desire period and as a result their working period is more effective than others. For example, the USA government decides to use AI controlled cars and buses for their employees due to work full times in their offices. Besides, nowadays, traffic congestion is a burning issue. If we use this facilities, we will easily maintain traffic rules and no congestions occur in our busy roads. On the other hand, there is a chance for system errors. Although it is operated by an automatic machine, there is a fear of failure. For instance, some researchers conducted research and found that there is a high risk for road accidents due to automation. Additionally, a lot of individuals die for mishap. Moreover, driverless vehicles are also cause for unemployment. Due to introduction this, many people loss their job. Consequently, they spend their free time into home and suffer shortages of money and it is a great reason for increasing criminal activities. In conclusion, there are both advantages and disadvantages. Disadvantages create some impacts in our society but advantages will help to lead an easy life among the community members and if the government takes some concerns for drawbacks, individuals will not complain against this.