Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Cheaper and highly accessible technology is now leading to more children and adults to study and work from home, although it has both positives and negatives, I tend to lean towards the positive aspects. A surge in number of adults and children continuing their work from home has become the new trend. The main positive aspect that stands out is that although the traditional offline aspect is where it all started from, now children and adults are less stress free of not having to keep up with the timings of their instituitions. Working or studying from home with the help of technology helps them in achieving their tasks in a calm environment, moreover increasing the productivity and efficiency of their works. This can clearly be seen from the latest survey done during the COVID pandemic by education experts, which showed that, although children did not meet all the needs of their school, they not only scored higher grades but also reported a better understanding of concepts with home -based technology assisted learning. A recent study showed home based work and education is preferred by over 70% of the people in America due to the avaliability of the required technology at any place during anytime. This clearly higlights the fact that technology has helped people work at anytime even duirng the nights or even during their lesiure time being in any location around the globe. The world wide avaliability of new technologies help people not only to work at a pace suitable for them but also gives them a less stressful environment. Nevertheless, it is clear that home based work and education due to latest technologies improves the efficiency in which people work, which improves the overall output of the company.