Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, selling process is unseparated with advertisement. Some believe that advertisements are contributed to company's success in increasing communities interest buy. While others state that it so frequent that we often omitted it. In this essay, I will shed some light about both views and give my opinion why I agree with the previous notion. On the one hand, advertising is undoubtedly have contributions in market selling process compared to product that not advertised. In this fast-paced era, advertising activities have been advancing into variations. Back to the past, the only advertisement activity occurred on TV in videos form and brochures. Now, it transformed into various types, such as billboard, social media, and even on taxi and Uber. These, making advertising activities become so common and people might ignore it due to its frequent occurrence. For example, masses come to work by driving may focus on the road they pass, and might not pay attention to the advertisement sets on the their way. On the other hand, advertising is needed to boost company's income. According to a research from the University of Singapore, familiarity to a product may creates a bond between sales and consumers. Therefore, the more people see the advertisement of a product, the highest the opportunity for them to buy it. For example, a new mom see babies shampoo product that claimed can maintain baby's hair shines and thickness. She witness it on TV, social media, and billboards every time she drive to work and home. When it is time for her to go for shopping, she find the product that she frequently seen before, so she take it, because she might think that what familiar is good. To sum up, advertising activities is a crucial part of marketing process in a company. Nevertheless, companies might need to consider to manage these activities in a smart and strategic way. It is evident that familiarity can create bond between both parties, but too much of it may lead to ignoration in public.