Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

Nowadays, criminals are commiting more criminal offences after getting punished for the first one. This essay will discuss various reasons for such behavious, i.e. difficulty in finding employement and forming swear punishment policy. Further, some possible solutions like creation of job opportunities and strict punishments should be formed to rectifing this behaviour. To begin with, it is often difficult for offenders to find a job for themselves after getting a criminal record under their name. To clarify, During a job recruitment process, an indvidual has to clear personal interview along with police clearance and other requirement, and during that process an individual won't get a green flag for police check hence, end up losing the opportunity. Moreover, In some cases offenders are not imposed to a harsh punishment, which might make an individual think of as an easy let go and would try to reattempt the punishment. For example: In some nations, a person with acquition of murder is just granted a five year imprisonment. A seprate portal to apply jobs should be created for criminals. so that they can proceed with their recruitment process without any going through police check. It will help them to earn living for themselves and their family withoud doing any illegal stuff. In addition to that, strict punishment plan should be developed for serious offenders to make sure they don't repeat the offense. To exemplify: death sentence or chopping off the private part is the only punishments offered to rapists in islamic countries. To conclude, major causes of reattempting the crime could be easily rectified by forming strict punishment plans and opening jobs portal to help them earn their living.