Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shred freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed by some that sharing all data about scientific research or study brings benefits to the world while others say it is better to keep some information secret and not spread it out. In the following paragraphs, both viewpoints and my opinion will be discussed before a conclusion is reached. To begin with, it is true that providing the world with knowledge and information from research will help people stay updated. Some research combined with the latest knowledge in the world has never been published before. It will be helpful to the world to acknowledge things that have occurred in recent years or are going to happen in the future. For instance, the publishing of information about endangered species can help people to notice their actions and how to address the problems. On the contrary, some information is dangerous and will harm our society if it is shared, for example, the making of nuclear bombs. If communities all around the world understand the procedures and methods of how those bombs are made, besides, they will definitely make their own bomb and sell them to other countries. In the worst case, the bomb will be used in wars between countries. In my opinion, some useful information and knowledge need to be shared with the world such as the extinction of creatures to let people understand and find a way to ease the problems together. On the other hand, dangerous knowledge such as making weapons needs to be kept secret and protected from misuse which will have bad effects on our world. In conclusion, we need to prior which information is able to spread to the world and which one is not.