Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school such as reading, writing and math. How far do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that computer skills should be added to primary subjects in elementary school, such as reading, writing, and math. I agree with this idea because computers are an important part of modern life, and children should learn how to use them from a young age. However, it is also important to make sure they use them in a healthy way. Learning computer skills helps children keep up with modern technology and prepares them for the future. Today, we live in a world where technology is everywhere, and kids can easily find information on the internet. Because of this, they need to learn how to use computers properly so they can be ready for a fast-changing society. Also, using computers in school can help them improve their learning. Many school tasks now require a computer, so if kids start learning early, they will feel more confident and ready for higher education. At the same time, some people believe that learning computer skills at a young age can be harmful. Young children are still developing, and too much screen time can affect their eyes and brains. According to experts, children’s brains are more sensitive than adults’, so they are easily influenced by what they see. Because of this, some people think kids should spend less time on electronic devices and more time on physical activities. In conclusion, learning computer skills has many benefits, and I agree that it should be included in elementary schools. However, it is also important to make sure that kids use computers in a balanced and healthy way.