Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Computers are one of the irreplaceable inventions the world has seen in the century. I strongly agree to the fact as the magnitude of good will the computers have made in our lives is unremarkable. The main point to be highlighted here is how easy our lives have become with the birth of computers, in terms of data gathering and management. Although from thousands of years data has been collected and stored, the easiness in which a larger amount of data can be saved, managed and manipulated is only due to the rise of computers. As per latest reports computers have the capability to store information of our upcoming 10 generations. Not only does computers help in storing data, but also the simplicity with which it can be retrieved is worthwhile to be noted, moreover the "anytime-anywhere" phrase used by computer scholars reminds us about the fact that we can work, learn and access anything we want at anytime, irrespective of location, reminding us of how easy our lives have become. Another notable contribution computers have brought into our lives is time, not only does it help us perform sophisticated tasks in a matter of minutes but also saves our time, which can be used for doing other tasks. When a average human takes hours to solve complicated problems, computers are able to solve them within fraction of a second. Computers have improved the effeciency in which humans work, improving the final output of tasks, while reducing physical stress of meeitng deadlines. Moreover it has helped people have more of their lesiure time, improving time with their families and enhancing relations with people. In conclusion, computers are the most important invention of not only the last century but also of all time making people more effecient at their daily lives. The importance computers play in our lives should not to be considered insignificant, furthermore we all should take it as a blessing of our generation.