To be labeled a ‘Work of Art’, a painting, sculpture or other art forms should display certain qualities that are unique. However, over the past century, there has been a decline in the quality of prize-winning artwork and it is now possible for quite ordinary pieces of art to be labeled ‘masterpieces ’ whilst true works of art pass unnoticed. Do you agree or disagree?

Art is a crucial topic among people and does not have proper defination. Art has a lot of varities which is not confined to particular area. Nowadays, debate going on the basis of display of art in past and what we are showing and valuing as an art now. I totally agree with the statement that before art has unique qualities as compared to recent art which is quite ordinary. To begin with the subjective nature of art and changing societal values have redefined what is considered a 'work of art ' what is valued as a 'masterpiece' can shift dramatically over time. this is influenced by the evolvement of social, political and technological landscape leading to a broader acceptance of what can be considered art. Back in the history, dadaism challenged the traditional notion of art. moreover, commercialism had huge impact on the art industry. aArt that sells well or is markerable might be more likely to win prizes or gain attention, sometimes at the expense of more traditionally skilled art forms. Technological advancement and new media forms expanded the defination of art by video installation and digital art. in conclusion, every art has been created in specific cultural and historical context and understanding of this context is crucial to appreciate its value.